KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

An Afternoon in the Garden

Another gorgeous afternoon - it's so amazing to be able to spend time outside. Next week looks a little "iffy" but there's so much to do inside that I've put off in lieu of the garden that it might be nice to have a quiet indoors week. (I'll let you know how I feel about that next week!)

I did sneak out to my favorite garden center, which is still open thank goodness. Who knows how long that will last? 

As I worked in the garden, I was surrounded by an incredible fragrance which was emanating from the hyacinths in the garden. I inherited them - they're not typically my favorite and they bloom at a time when the slugs are chomping at the bit, so to speak. But the weather has been so nice, and I've been so diligent about controlling the slugs, that this year the hyacinths are gorgeous. 

I hope that you can recall the fragrance as you look at this image....be outdoors with the warm sun on your back, basking in the peacefulness of nature.

Have you heard Brother Richard's Poem "Lockdown"? If you haven't - try this link - it's very moving Lockdown. If you can't perhaps you can google it or try Richard Hendrick's Facebook page here.  

Thank you to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday! And thanks to you all for so many stars and great comments on yesterday's fly photo :-)

Be well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.