Hot Colour for a Cold Day

We haven't had much rain, only some light dazzle over night. There has been a cold strong wind for most of the day.

Our Prime Minister outline a four-tier alert system today because of Covid-19. From today it is a level 2.  People over 70 or with health problems need to stay at home as much as they can. Here is a link on how it works.

Luckily last week while I was out, I got a plenty books out of the library. As from 4pm today all libraries were closed in Christchurch. 

Hopefully I will be able to get over to Akaroa next week as the lawn will need mowing. I am not quite 70. John is in his mid 70's. I filled my car up last week... So no stopping apart from food, if I go over to Akaroa. John said he didn't want to go. I think it would be a better place for self-isolating .. Nicer surroundings and fresh air!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.