Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Useful Stuff 3

This is an easy one! What is it?

Life goes on,
winding on and on,
you can't stop it
whatever happens, life goes on.....


These words are in my head, but I don't know where its from (or even if its right). Any ideas?

Phew what a morning so far.....

This is my day off and I'm not feeling very good~sinuses, headache, you name it.... I have loads to do, and not getting very far.

My Dad is visiting next week and I want to make sure the house is respectably tidy (I am an untidy person generally) and he doesn't cope with that very well!!!

BUT I have received emails today from two very good friends.

One friend gave birth yesterday, but the baby is in neonatal as has breathing problems and possible kidney problems (first baby); I am praying that the baby will make it through and be strong!

The other friend (who has three children) has been made redundant without warning. My prayer is he will find another job which is right for him and his family.

My heart goes out to both of them and their families.

In other news, Billy finds the strangest places to sleep~I came home from work last night to find my neighbour had let him in and he was asleep on my pillow (I'd rather he didn't sleep there for obvious reasons)! This morning he was lying on the living room floor with his head in the cat bed, I just didn't manage to capture that on camera in time as I was on the phone to a friend when I noticed that!

Its going to end up being another pj day, but I need to get on with some housework and studying too :)

Here's a song Beatles

Have a great day blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.