Hanging In There

After the sunshine of yesterday we are basking under cloudy skies cooled down by an East Wind blowing over the North Sea.

It is very much a day for being indoors. We are keeping in touch with friends and relatives via FaceTime and the usual social media channels.

Today’s Blipfoto is of a drawing by Pat which she sent to me some forty years ago when she was in California helping to work through a family crisis.

This was before email and when phone calls were over landlines and eye wateringly expensive. We would write regular and frequent letters to each other instead.

This drawing came with one of Pat’s letters and I framed it and hung it in my studio. It is still on display today, and I thought it was an appropriate subject for today.

I photographed it this morning and then put it though Snapseed and Apple Photos to remove the reflections.

We are very much hanging in here and I hope that the same applies to everyone who happens to read this.

It is amazing how quickly various clubs and organisations are adapting to creating virtual forums and I will be subscribing to a couple of relevant ones today.

Enjoy your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.