On The Beach

Evening 'Schickling' walk which was nice and deserted. Normally enjoy having a chat with other dog walkers but now more than happy to be alone.

Luna felt it was warm enough for a paddle, I was reminded of the 1957 Nevil Shute post-apocalyptic book "On the Beach" (& 1959 Gregory Peck, Eva Garner, Fred Astair film) as I thought about where Corona might be taking us!

I know two people born on this day and as I do every four years sent a message to my 1st girlfriend saying thoughts are with her. It was her father's birthday. The MD of Clarke's Shoe factory in Norwich bedridden with MS in his forties and who she never got to have a "normal" childhood with. It was her father who gave me my first camera in the 1970s and which I returned to her in 2011.

Her father's surname was "Leeper"!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.