A sort of Silly Saturday

I think this one's got attitude.

A lovely walk through the wood this morning, although having decided to go "off-piste" I disturbed what I think was a Roe deer, but it was too far away to be sure.

The bluebells are just poking up and the wood anemones, violets and primroses are really showing off right now.  The leaves are starting to burst forth and I can feel a real sense of optimism out there.

JJ is well on with his painting in the conservatory and will probably have it finished in a couple of hours.

I've been in the greenhouse this afternoon and planted two types of tomatoes, cucumbers and pepper seeds  It's years since I've grown anything because we never had anyone to look after them when we were away.  This year I'll have all the time in the world to tend them (I hope).

There are lots of funnies on Facebook just now, and I particularly liked one of a drone walking a dog.

Don't watch the news more than once a day otherwise it'll send you spiralling into a decline. 

I still can't get a supermarket delivery slot, says I, as the Waitrose van drives past to my neighbours at the end.  Sigh!  If she's more slots booked, I may just ask if I can give her my list to add to hers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.