You can't see me

I filled up with fuel this morning and then braved the supermarket, trying to keep my distance from everyone else, but it was impossible, particularly at the tills, which were all open.  There are only two trolley widths between the checkouts meaning you are virtually bum to bum with the person on the next one.

I was beside myself with excitement to see paracetamol and bought two boxes.  The tinned shelves were virtually empty but everything else was practically as per normal.  No photocopy paper though. 

I stocked up with chocolate, lots of chocolate.  Two packs of Bournville, Jacobs Orange biscuits, Sainsbury's special chocolate and ginger biscuits, Chocolate Chip biscuits and then Rich Tea biscuits (if I'm poorly I survive on them).

After the stress of all that I left JJ still painting the conservatory and strolled around the wood, very slowly, looking for signs of birds nesting (the tits are investigating the bird box on the garage) and spotted a tree creeper completely motionless.  It let me take a couple of shots and then off it went to join up with another one, but they were too far away to get a decent picture.

I came across a few of the neighbours but we kept our distance whilst we chatted.

It's been a beautiful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.