Windy on the Beach

It was a beautifully sunny morning, so I went for a walk on the beach. I hadn't realised though that there was a very strong easterly wind and it was freezing, taking me twice as long to walk to East Runton as it did to walk back to West Runton. My good friend T has postponed her wedding for 12 months, it was booked for May. My new walking treadmill came with the wrong plus adaptor, a new one is to be supplied - doh!

I know a lot of you want your blip to be free of talk about the crisis, so please don't read my daily update below, I just want to keep a record. 

Day 6 (for my record)
UK deaths up 56 to 233 (raising at a faster rate than Italy per the Independent); Italy up 793 to 4,825. Govt briefing focuses on the food supply, there is now £1bn more food in people's houses than there was 3 weeks ago. New symptoms for those 'appearing asymptomatic' are loss of taste / smell. Leaders tell citizens to stick to the rules (per ITV, one infected person can lead to over 1,000 infections over 6 weeks, but if they cut contacts by a third this drops to 127). The private sector is to relocate almost all its capacity to the NHS from next week: 8,000 beds, 1,200 ventilators, 20,000 qualified staff. John Lewis to close all store temporarily from Mon, but online and click & collect from Waitrose to continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.