Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

A (failed) attempt to embrace winter.

Yesterday I tried to go outside and embrace the seemingly endless death grip of winter. Nova Scotia isn't the coldest place in Canada right now, but -20's with the windchill, for the past several days does make one wonder when spring will come.

Freshly blown flurries were everywhere, so I spent 45 min walking around looking for "fun snow pics." If you're sensing sarcasm, you're right!

I failed to find anything that said "you are today's blip", but I did get some interesting images of the fence and walls up the hill from my office. I believe the fence was hand crafted by a Black Smith in New Brunswick. The bricks were made using an antique mould found at the brick producing facility on Boston's waterfront (I think it's gone now, and maybe I'm making this up...).

At any rate, the wrought iron fences and brick facades associated with the Environmental Sciences Facility built by the Irving family, clearly demonstrate the craftsmanship that still exists in NE North America.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.