Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

Antique Reflection

I guess at some point it makes sense to present yourself to the rest of the blippers/blipsters/blipologists/bliposphiles.

I'm rabid about taking photos and finding new ways to make the mundane look interesting, at least to me. I HATE having my photo taken. I think my poor parents have a small collection of less than 12 pics from the last 25 years of my life. My BSc grad photo was taken from a balcony 100 feet away by a university-hired photographer. Get the idea??

Yesterday I photographed two microscopes. This is the one that didn't make the cut. One of the FB'ers that commented thought it would be cool to have something reflected in the mirror used to send light through whatever it is you would be looking at on the microscope stage. I tried some orchids, but nothing seemed to work, and they were very difficult to get "in frame" in the mirror.

So I thought, what the hell, it's a neat idea and I can take a photo of myself without feeling like I'd been photographed. I was hoping the microscope could be more in focus, but as I stopped down the aperture, the lighting I was using reached its maximum for lighting both myself and the microscope.

I think the essence of the microscope is there, as well as the photographer/microscopist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.