Different perspective

Was supposed to be running a 10k in the Lakes today so went up to the lower part of the Sidlaws and ran there instead. I made the route up as I went along, ended up doing 10k and found a new area to run as well. 
I left the main track I was on through a new gate and some heathery woodland to open, rough pasture and some fine trees and this view south across the Tay.
I took several pics of fine specimens of Scots Pine for for some reason they were all fuzzy but luckily the view wasn't.
The organisers of the 10k-that-wasn't suggested we run and find a nice muddy spot and take a pic, so my extra is of my foot in one such - but I have to own up to not going through it as there was a perfectly acceptable way round! I did get a bit muddy later giving the only person I met, another runner, a wide berth.
Finished my cross-stitch this afternoon and cooked an interesting (and tasty) tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.