Standing out

We had a church service today, not live but readings, prayers an message and worship videos put together by Mr Rat. Excellent and one advantage was there was time to think about each part as it could be done at your own pace. (the message was also recorded but I opted for the written version). Those who can't access it online can have a written copy delivered.
This evening I attended a national prayer event, in my own living room, we are so fortunate to have all this modern technology.
I did go out, briefly in the garden and a chat with the neighbour from well over 2m away, and also out on my bike when I passed these trees. There were quite a number of people about but being on a bike means you pass them very quickly and at a distance (though maybe 2m isn't always possible). Most were in families or 2s but there was a group of 4 teenagers acting as normal and several kids in the play area.
I was quite angry at the people visiting tourist areas in large numbers. The population of such areas tends to be older, so more vulnerable, and with distant relatives who are unable to visit at present - and in fact may never get another chance if the worst happens. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.