Unfortunately no more

At least they've kept the sign (and look after it) as a bit of history.
I walked into town today for my first volunteer shift at the vaccination centre, my job was just to make sure people went to the right place in an orderly manner. There's a big push on at the moment and there was a steady stream of people coming in, though they could have managed even more. It's quite tiring (and back-aching) to stand around for 3 hours. Where I was there were a number of doctors, some retired, whom I knew. Mr Rat picked me up as it was way past lunchtime.
I've started a new jigsaw and did quite a bit this afternoon, a challenge to get started as all the bits are different shapes but it's got a bit easier as I've got used to it.
Running group this evening, I just did a short one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.