Life with Alice

By elirin

Rolling Around

One thing that I really, really like is rolling around. In what humans think is yucky stuff, but to dogs makes perfect sense. My favourites are 1. Anything dead. Mum stops me from obvious things, but a small piece of a dead worm is fine. 2. Well. Poo. Not just any, though. Bird poo is best. Badger and wild boar - oh, I would LOVE to, but mum doesn’t let me.

So this is a truly happy picture, because I got to finish my rolling around on the actual spot, which is rare. Mum usually pulls me gently 20 centimetres away. 

We talked to Grandma on FaceTime because we can’t go and visit her anymore. I miss her! And she misses us. We have to leave and pick up stuff outside her door. So far she is ok!

We had homemade pizza for dinner! Awesome!! And yes, I did get some! Very happy about that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.