Climb Every Mountain

Which I have, literally! On the southern half of the oak meadows, anyway. Mum says we will save the northern half for next winter. Because the sneaky snakes and the tricky ticks will wake up any day now. 

So with 56 (!) new rocks today, that makes a total of 375 which is pretty awesome. We think the tallest one was 2 metres. I think I’ve done pretty well. It’s been great fun! 

I’ve also jumped for charity, since mum promised me a small sum of money for every 25 rocks! I’ve used some of it to sponsor my friend Heidi who has a decluttering challenge for charity, and I will send the rest to my godfather Sören Fernström who is a C. A. T. and raises (a lot of) money for homeless cats. 

I’ll continue jumping rocks of course, as it is my favourite thing to do. But as a hobby. Until next winter!

Heidi’s challenge: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2683311576689150755

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.