CV measures #3

Today dawned lovely and sunny even if there was a biting easterly wind.
Mr U&L and I took advantage of being in isolation (to keep safe, not because we are ill) and got up stupidly late.
After brunch I went out into the garden to see if I could find a blip.
I am guessing in these days of social distancing I will need to revise my projects for 2020, so Insects from my garden will be my new project number 1 - there will be more to follow.
This Yellow dung fly Scathophaga stercoraria  is a bright yellow furry bundle that does just what it says on the tin - live and breed on dung!
It is very common in these parts and there were several in the front garden today.

Grateful today for  -
A lovely garden to enjoy, even if we can't share it with anyone at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.