In The Company Of Animals

In these crazy times, what better way to spend a sunny day than in the company of animals.

I collected a new (well new to me) saddle this morning that I had bought from the internet. It was slightly surreal as we had planned to meet in a pub car park but as the pub was closed, it was locked up so we ended up in a nearby lay-by. Because the lady selling was pregnant, I didn’t want to go near her for too long so I literally grabbed the saddle and jumped back into my car to check it over...it all felt very cloak and dagger!

Anyway China seemed happy with it and it fits my behind better than the others I tried so I am pleased. I’d love to think it would ensure us better dressage scores...if only it were that simple!

As we are not getting the chance to catch up with friends over the coming weeks, we have decided to have regular phone calls to keep in contact and in an attempt to help each other keep sane. I had my first FaceTime call with Mrs W, I tried to make her take her glasses off so she couldn’t see how bad I looked, but she politely reminded me that she’s seen me with 4 day old festival hair and makeup and so today’s no makeup and hair all over the place look was nothing to worry about. Might just insist on audio only next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.