Salisbury

Look at this amazing weather we had this morning.....I talk from time to time of us walking our rural roads, well I thought I’d show you our district..... and where do we live in this photo.  Well, walking distance around 40 minutes away (this is the place where we turned around) and we live way in the distance on the right behind the line of trees.
The day has disappeared, a fun FaceTime with our Wellington family, listening to news bulletins, trying to come to terms with the seriousness of our countries situation, the increase of cases throughout the north and south islands, 14 new cases overnight.  Personally I think it will be very soon that the schools and universities are in lock down along with the rest of the country, to me it can’t come soon enough. 
I’m going to do my normal supermarket shopping first thing is the morning, from then on if possible I’ll shop on-line.  Not sure of the logistics of this but will enquire when there tomorrow.  
We’re not holding our Monday afternoon photography group until things settle, but still doing the little challenge that was set - “floating”, we’ll showing them digitally possibly on Facebook but just for the selected group to view.   We have to make the effort to keep us motivated and in touch.  

Good evening to you all, stay safe and healthy. 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.