Getting away from it all

Better than taking yourself off to the Highlands, Cornwall or Wales I suppose. And unbelievably there is at least one pub still open in Stirling. What on earth are people thinking of. Not anyone else that's for sure.

You could hear this microlight long before you could see it. And it was flying so low I began to wonder if it was in trouble. But eventually it gained height and off it went.

Gorgeous weather again. I'm planning to get out into the garden and later, all being well, a walk taking appropriate precautions.

In half an hour I'm seeing my family via a video conferencing app. It's what we're going to have to use to keep in touch. I'm really looking forward to this and especially to seeing the three wee ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.