"Are You Going to Run Out?"

Dear Diary,

Rosie looked a bit concerned that with all the shortages I might run out of peanuts and sunflower seeds.  No need to worry, Rosie.  I went and picked up more of both yesterday.  My wonderful little local hardware store, although closed, has curbside pick up now.  I just call my order in and then drive to the store, pop open the trunk and they put all my purchases in!  Now that's service.  My friend Rebecca drove me to the local grocery story early so we could get some things before the crowds and we per very pleasantly surprise to see no empty shelves, plenty of meats (I was able to get some chicken to poach for Lulu) and fresh fruits and veggies.  Of course, there still was no toilet paper but they had big boxes of Kleenex for those who had run out of TP.  I'm in alright in that area for now.  So, all in all, a good day.  I'm set for a couple of weeks now.  I hope everyone is safe and well and "enjoying" their "staycation"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.