Cracking Up

Dear Diary,

A hopeful sign.  Little sprouts of daffodils and a soil thawing out.  The ones near the potting shed are bigger since they get more direct sun but I wasn't venturing down icy steps to photograph them.  It is a good thing daffs are hearty souls since a snow storm with "significant accumulation" is coming Monday night into Tuesday.  More bad news, my Apple account and credit card were hacked and it took me several hours of work on the phone to set things right.  Thank goodness I caught it early.  And then the worse news of all, my lovely neighbors who have been such a help to me have been exposed to the virus and I must insist they stay on their side of the street for now.  So,  I will soldier on and do the best I can.  I guess the bed won't be moving downstairs anytime soon.  Sigh...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.