Pampered

We had planned to go up to Kelling Heath tonight but Storm Dennis scuppered those plans. I don’t really want to go and sit in Marshall in the pouring rain and fifty mile an hour winds.
The forecast is marginally better from Tuesday so I rang Kelling to ask if we could rearrange and go on Monday night instead. They were fine about it.
It was Miss M’s 10th birthday party today and she had a fabulous pamper party with the girls. Hair, face masks, manicures and pedicures. It looked amazing! See extras
Miss L had a great time!
I picked up little Miss E on the way and took them to the party together. It was about forty minutes away so rather than drive all the way home I headed to Milton Keynes to TKMaxx and Ikea. I rang my mum from the car park and during our half hour conversation the car park flooded under my car and I couldn’t even get out!
When I went back to get the girls they looked gorgeous - ornate French plaits and sparkly nails. Brilliant!
They begged for a sleepover as I was driving back to little Miss E’s. A quick call to Mrs J and it was all arranged.
No toothbrush, no Jim jams, no knickers..... Ah, the joy of those spontaneous arrangements!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.