Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Cake

15.02.21
First day of half term today which, if I'm honest, hasn't felt any different to any other other day in the last few months! The Little Misses only venture out of their rooms to ask for food, ask for food, or ask for food.
And if they're not asking for food they're ignoring my requests to bring down all the plates/glasses/bowls/cutlery/crisp packets/orange peel stacking up in their rooms.
Sigh.
Miss L did venture out this afternoon to do some baking and came into the living room a couple of hours later with this masterpiece. It was AMAZING!!!!! So moist and light and fluffy and tasty! In a million years you wouldn't know it was gluten free! Clever sausage!
See extras for lazy me and Mr K enjoying it with our feet up in front of the telly. Now if Miss E could just knock up a lasagne in time for dinner we'd be sorted!!
I didn't get on very well writing my book today. At one point Miss E came in and asked what I was doing so I told her, obviously I was working on my masterpiece. A few minutes later she was stood behind me looking at the laptop on my knee - as I was chatting to Mrs L on Facebook  - and she said witheringly "Great book writing there!!"
The cheek of it! 
She can bang out thousands of words, hardly pausing to think, and a couple of things she's working on are genuinely brilliant. 
I bet she'll have a published novel before I do!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.