Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This is my junk journal challenge prompt for today.
I didn't follow the prompt exactly, because I found a poem that I felt was right for today.

            When this is over,
May we never again take for granted
    A handshake with a stranger
      Full shelves at the store
Conversations with neighbours 
           A crowded theatre
             Friday night out
      The taste of communion
           A routine checkup
  A school rush each morning
         Coffee with a friend
        The stadium roaring
          Each deep breath
          A boring Tuesday
               Life itself

           When this ends.
             May we find
    That we have become
      More like the people
         We wanted to be
     We were called to be
          We hoped to be
        And may we stay
        That way - better
         Fore each other 
    Because of the worst.

Laura Kelly Fanucci

I talked t mum and she was fine. Walking the dog, walking outside and, even though she'd had the symptoms I had, she was fine. It was good to hear and we talked about everything. :)

I hope all your loved ones are safe too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.