A New Day

By ANewDay

Happy Birthday Rabbie!

There will be no haggis for me tonight, which is a great shame as I love it, but it doesn't sit well with a gastric ulcer which is just healing up nicely! Burns is and always has been my favourite poet and I'll indulge myself instead in reading a few of his works.

It's my personal MOT day today and my husband managed to dig a way out through the snow (which hasn't stopped all day) and deliver me to the doctor's surgery this morning. I'm now wearing that fetching accessory for all high blood pressure sufferers - the BP 24-hour monitor. It goes off every half an hour to take a reading and manages to make me jump, no matter how much I'm expecting it:)

It was also blood tests day and the poor practise nurse had three attempts to get blood out of a stone my arms, before resorting to the back of my hand (which I hate because it bruises badly). Just have to wait a week for all the results to see if I'm going to make it to the next Burns Night!!

Enjoy your haggis, neeps and tatties:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.