Dusk on Loch Clunie

Thank you so much for all the lovely get well wishes so many of you posted for me yesterday:-) They must have worked a treat, as I feel a whole heap better today! I didn't resort to a hot toddy last night, but I did have a very small glass of Bailey's - Orange Truffle flavour - (for medicinal purposes only, you understand:-)) There's just the suspicion of a cough waiting to develop now, but perhaps another glass tonight will see it off!

I was keen to get out for a bit after so long indoors, so went for a drive to Dunkeld. It was packed with tourists and their cars, so drove on through with the intention of going up to Pitlochry instead. However, the clouds got blacker and blacker and the rain started, so it seemed pointless to go further north. I turned round and drove home by a different route, stopping off at Loch Clunie to take a blip on the way. The camera got a bit wet in the process and you can see the odd rain spot on this photo!

Snow is forecast for tomorrow! At last:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.