Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Mother's Day

It is Mother’s Day in the UK and I banned my daughter and family from visiting. I also banned cards and flowers to save everyone from the risk of passing on Covid-19.
 
Today’s picture is of the e-card she sent me, which is today’s picture. It has been photographed from my iPad with an iPhone; it has also been cropped. On its middle page there was a message and a bouquet of flowers; on the back there was a picture of my family playing a board game. Before this arrived I had photographed the last four years of Mother’s Day cards, which I have included as an extra. These four cards are now on my mantelpiece where they will stay for a few days.
 
So another lazy day except for cooking Sunday lunch and doing some craft work.
   
The temperature today at GMT was eight degrees Celsius with some lovely warm sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.