Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Stale Biscuits

I spent most of the morning sorting out words and pictures for my presentation for the U3A photography meeting. I could not find one of the pictures I wanted to use on my computer, so I got a box of old photographs out. It was not in there, but I spent an hour or so looking at family photographs. I was about to give up and cook lunch when I decided to look at my pictures on Flickr. It was already in an album with the other photographs I planned to use.
 
Today’s not very good picture was taken very early this morning and is of squirrel. Yesterday I threw some stale biscuits out for the deer, expecting them all to disappear overnight. Strangely they ate those on the southern side of the tree, but not the northern side. While I was watching this squirrel came along and selected a whole biscuit. It then ran to the other side of the garden and up a tree. It is where they have their home. It was soon back again to get another one. So clearly Mrs Squirrel was having breakfast in bed. You can just see the biscuit in its mouth. Later a different squirrel did the same thing. I was unlikely to be the same one as it went in the opposite direction, where I know there is another squirrel nest.
 
The temperature at GMT noon was ten degrees Celsius with some lovely sunshine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.