My life

By pops

Day 2

Well I can think of worse days to be isolated!
The sun is shining and warm so we’re self isolating in the garden using the principal that fresh air is always good. Keeping well away from neighbours also out in the fresh air.
Flowers from both Gemma and Martin yesterday for Mother’s Day. Martin got them yesterday, just before ‘lockdown’ Gemma dropped hers off last night - I put the rice milk I’d managed to get for her outside for her to collect, we waved from a distance - and she substituted the milk for my pressie. Not even just 2 metres apart more like 10!
Martin cooked breakfast this morning for me and Kevin. As a precaution Kevin is keeping well away from any food prep! Although in some ways Martin & I need to ‘get it’ now so that we can join the herd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.