Bee on Hyacinth

It's a lovely day out there. Early in the morning, when I went to get some bread and milk, the streets were empty and only six cars passed me by. It was like some utopia! Even now the village is generally quiet - the roar or enthusiastic motorcycles almost the only sound to break the silence. 

The bees are out, and I had a delightful time dancing with a large red bottomed bumble bee but utterly failed to catch him in flight. Instead, I chose this fellow investigating the trumpets of the purple hyacinth in the front garden. This one is with a macro lens, but earlier I did another one as part of a small eleven o'clock challenge I'm working with at my photogroup, at which point I had only the telephoto with me.

We are still keeping ourselves to ourselves. I was bemused chatting with my 84yo mother during our morning videocall, to find she was preparing to go to her church. Aren't all the churches closed by order, mum? You know, Coronavirus? I asked. Oh, we don't worry about that, she responds. 

Honestly, she been housebound for years and is used to her own company, and now she decides to go on a day trip... Ah well, it seems north Wales is the place to be. Hey how. We're all adults making our own decisions. Now, where's my crash helmet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.