Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Subject matter

Another gloriously sunny day of social distancing.  There were quite a few people out around here, exercising in the park and other green spaces, but all obeying the rules.  I stopped by the skate park which this guy had to himself.

I'm having to try quite hard right now with subject matter, because the nature reserve is closed until next month and with this being a stressy time, it doesn't always feel right to shove a camera in someone's face.  And you know me, my journal isn't my journal if I don't have any people in it!  However, when I asked this morning's skate-boarder if he minded he seemed to think the question unnecessary.  How kind.  Just a shame I cut his finger tips off, I clearly need more practise!

Mother's Day lunch sitting outside in the garden eating pancakes and giggling.  How lovely!

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.