Photomuncher's Spot

By photomuncher

Adrift ...

... no longer.

Jacqui and I made a return visit to Balmedie Beach today: our first since the kids were young.  Let's say for twenty some years.  To be honest, it has changed very little and is still wonderfully wild and largely undeveloped.

Once on the beach, conditions were bracing shall we say.  We decided to walk into the wind on our outward loop and pick up the benefit of the tail wind on our return.  

There were no problems maintaining social distancing for sure and the bright sunshine was a real treat. I don't think we will wait another twenty years for our next visit. 

And finally 1: huge thanks to everyone for the kind comments and encouragement yesterday on my reaching the 200 blip milestone.  I worked out today is my 82 blip day on the trot: all down to the warmth of my welcome back at the beginning of the year.  Thanks so much everyone.

And finally 2: A joke for our times.  A tractor goes by with a sign saying, "The end of the world is neigh".  That will be Farmer Geddon.  

Sorry.  Pinched from Radio Scotland's footie programme yesterday. :-)
    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.