Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

West Kirby Marine Lake.

Happy Mother's Day to my Mum; she's the one who has the super glue to hold everything together when it would otherwise fall apart. She reminds me of the song in my heart when I've forgotten the words which I'm forever thankful for...even if I do forget to say it!

Today we went to West Kirby for some vitamin sea! We enjoyed a long stroll around the marine lake and along the little trails behind the town. There was a steady flow of people about but we didn't come into any contact with folk other than each other. The little shops all had their doors shut and it looks set to remain that way for quite some time. It's all very, very odd.

I'm looking forward to watching Race Across the World later. You certainly wouldn't be able to complete such a challenge at the moment! I'll also be trying the new series, The Nest, at 9pm too. :-)

Keep yourself safe blip folk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.