Tin Man & Tin Dog

I went out to a local business park to do some recycling and these two caught my eye. It’s good to know that they are getting out and about during these days of social isolation!

My other errand was to my local egg farm. Amazingly they had a sign up that said for the very first time they’d run out of eggs! I didn’t go until 5pm but I’ve never seen anything but a high stack of egg trays available. They’ve got thousands of hens so I’m sure there will be plenty more in subsequent days. I have another couple of days supply so I’m happy to wait.

The good side of all this craziness is that some of these independent sellers are now on the radar for shoppers like me who normally rely exclusively on the supermarkets. I hope we are all being challenged to support them more in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.