wrperry

By wrperry

Not the Tidal Basin

Around the DC metropolitan area, it isn't spring without taking a trip into town to see the cherry blossoms around the Tidal Basin.  As you can imagine, visits to the touristy areas of town are being discouraged, in order to comply with social distancing.  Unfortunately, many have not gotten the message, or more likely don't care, because reports are that way too many people are still congregating there.  Hopefully the closing of roads will discourage crowds.  There are still cherry trees to be admired in many neighborhoods, and I am fortunate to have one in my front yard.  I can't decide which of these three photos I like best (they are very different), so I will place a couple in extras.  My main blip was taken with the dark tree bark as the background.
Thank you so much for your lovely comments on my magnolia post.  I really appreciate the kind words and support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.