A night at the pictures!

A gardening morning before it became too hot, then a walk with the dog, there’s a couple of armadillos in the grassy area we pass, however one or the other have been elusive to me! I’ve only a few days left to see them! Despite being nocturnal they are often spotted out during hours of daylight!

We decided to set up the projector to view pictures from before and after my friends were married 50 years ago! Oh what fun.........despite my friend and I thinking we were the bees knees in our fashion sense back in the 1970s ........we both decided after viewing that our fashion left much to be desired.......I think not! :)

I had really forgotten how dark & long my hair was and how fair my friend’s was! Ahhhhhh them were the days!

Life is not normal whatever that ever as....however I’m grateful for what I have, it’s been a good day despite everything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.