Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Planning

I popped out for a run to discover that NMB had become a tourist destination - cars double parked all the way from the A702 and way up beyond ours - kids, dogs and adults wilfully ignoring any guidelines to stay at home or even 2m apart (not impressed).

It was a beautiful day for gardening and I started trying to organise my growing calendar - no mean feat. Social distancing would be really easy here if people would stop descending on us.

Oh and in other news, Sainsbury’s have identified me as being vulnerable and have given me priority online shopping/delivery. The criteria is apparently being over 70, having a disability or having phoned their vulnerable customer service line - someone’s massively screwed up somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.