Family time

My lovely daughter made me breakfast this morning which was lovely and then she and her brother presented me with a lovely tub of flowers - I will move them outside when the weather warms up. Took myself off for a walk in the sunshine- saw a few people but crossed the road or walked very far over on the verge to make sure i kept a decent distance between us. No one else seemed to be doing the same. Saw many groups of kids out playing which whilst just have been fun, probably isn’t what we should be doing right now.

Home to supervise the cooking of a roast chicken dinner - the kids did good as it was delicious.
After we’d tidied up it was time for family game night - I was allowed to choose so we played Cludeo. It was surprisingly good fun even if I didn’t win any of the rounds!

Hope everyone is keeping safe and well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.