Rodents rule

By squirk

Sunshine

Wherever the sun shone there I would find Juno. He's been great company today. I think I got the right ratio of cuddles to string to grooming to food because he hasn't pestered me for anything throughout the day and that's unusual.

I'm now pretending I'm in space, which means I can't open the door because that's bad news. I do, however, have a garden module that is incredible realistic! The blossom is looking really lovely on the plum tree now. The fox wandered through but freaked out at the washing billowing around on the line and he scooted over the fence pretty sharpish. 

I video chatted with mum and wished her a lovely Mother's Day. I apologised about the missing corner piece in the jigsaw and we shared giggles about Alan Bennet's The Uncommon Reader, which I popped into the jigsaw package. It's a wee gem of a book.

Later on, my neighbour called from Mauritius – Covid has reached there, too. We commiserated with each other and it was nice to touch base over the miles.

Fred's in fine fettle up in Inverness, getting to grips with more DIY.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.