Rodents rule

By squirk

Sunny spot

No worms today, but the robins were active in the cemetery. I caught a flash of green woodpecker and heard the drilling of another woodpecker elsewhere. I heard some birdsong I didn't recognise and followed it to a tree where three jays were perched making the most gorgeous sounds, not the usual shrieks but gentle warbling. 

I didn't fully enjoy my sojourn to the cemetery today, though, because it was far too busy. It's not meant to be busy out and about. I kept my 2-metre distance but felt uneasy. I'm going to stay home tomorrow. I thought I might attempt to cycle to one of the big parks but I see on the local news that those parks are busier than anywhere else, except for the supermarkets, of course. Busy is not good. I'm staying put.

At home, I enjoyed being in the garden in the sun, sitting in the double deckchair reading a book with Juno on my lap. Some of the seedlings I planted a couple of weeks ago are sprouting. However, as I didn't label the pots and my memory is terrible, I don't know what's coming. I definitely planted nasturtiums, so I'll plump for those. Otherwise, it'll be a surprise.

I found a corner piece of the jigsaw I sent to mum. Oops. Another parcel will be on its way.

At 10pm, I got a message from a friend saying to tune into WNBC London (our local station) as the Soul Night team were live broadcasting the tunes that they would have played at the dance club. Instead, we danced around our kitchens. This was most welcome.
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.