Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Frost!

Not the best shot, difficult with the little camera with no manual focus, but the individual ?flakes? of frost on the windscreen were beautiful this morning. Just didn't have time to run back in for the big camera.

Educational psychologist this morning about William's sleeping habits. Refreshing and pleasant to meet a health professional working with children who doesn't subscribe to cry it out and promotes attachment theory.

Then (old) bike collected for service and off to my course. Return home with two small people in tow to find that DPD tried to deliver our new computer at 14.27 but couldn't because I wasn't in to sign for it. This is despite the fact I requested it was left with a neighbour and I know that the neighbours in the two houses either side were actually in at this time. Grr! Nearest depot is Dunstable which is a fair way to go. Will have to rearrange a delivery for Tues or Wednesday. Very frustrating!

Bike now returned with new brake block, brake cable and gear cable. Ready for use by Poppa. If only this snow would shift, I would love to get out on my new bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.