Bitblonde

By Bitblonde

MOTHERS DAY

Was sent this picture of Cole. I don't know when I will cuddle him again and that's so hard.

I want to be sitting in a room holding him, and my kids winding me up as I watch my other 2 grandchildren play.

But I'm lucky, I'm not alone as Kade is here. We have internet and can see each other via facetime. We can contact each other.

Nic was naughty and drove through to see me as it was mothers day. Didn't hug her at first but then just had to hold her. F*ck you corona virus.

I had the fire pit burning last years garden rubbish and I'd thrown potatoes in. So we had baked potatoes then cakes she'd brought up.

Then she heard her shop was closing for the forseeable so left to go help her boss pack up. My work closed last friday.

I expect a total lockdown before next week is over because people here are not taking this virus seriously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.