Chilled Out!

I looked after Mia for about an hour, whilst Peter took Isabella to the doctors.  It was just a follow up appointment to make sure she is alright.  And she is.

Mia had breakfast, and then she wanted to dance.  But she also wanted a particular book to look at whilst she danced!

For some reason I couldn't find it, but no other book would do, so she didn't dance.  She didn't make a fuss she just went off and looked for something else to play with.

Of course, I found the book after she'd left.

She then had a play with some play doh.  When she'd finished she asked to watch a Postman Pat dvd.  I like the way she's laying down with not a care in the world, when the outside world is in absolute turmoil.

Today dance and swimming have been cancelled.  Kindy and schools are still open.

All cafes, restaurants, theatres, cinemas, nightclubs, and libraries are now closed.

I did go to the shops.  I wanted to get the girls something for Easter, just in case they close.

I've also been to 3 supermarkets trying to get Corn Flakes.  None to be had.  

But I did notice that each supermarket had different things available.  One had no eggs, another had plenty.  Two had no toilet paper, one had some.

So it's a question of looking around.  Alright for me I have a car, not easy if you don't.

They've now shut the border between NSW and Queensland, making it very difficult, for people to get to work, and visit family.

The long term implications of all this are horrendous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.