snailspace

By snailspace

The Gathering

It was my turn to go out today. I miss my husband's company now that we are obliged to go out singly. We are running a rota system in order to get equal benefit from sun, air and what little exercise we are permitted at this time.

I saw nobody, as usual, but did have a buzzard for company for a while. Nell and I saw no frogs in her pond but I did hear one as we walked away. S did somewhat better yesterday by sighting a fox. I looked around but he wasn't there today.

More quiet and peaceful than ever down at the lake with so little traffic passing nearby on the Route Nationale.

I am sure that if it were not for the gathering clouds overhead, all would be lovely.

Keep safe, everybody. Keep everybody safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.