Tulips

Staying near London is quite worrying and we decided to head back home today.  We collected our son from the station fastidiously cleaning hands and suitcase handles and spent a little more time with our daughter and her family.  Its a pity to leave them behind.  The journey was the fastest we have made not surprisingly and its lovely to appreciate the open countryside around us.  These tulips which had been neglected on a shelf made an easy blip for today.

As its a back blip I almost forgotten that it was Mothers Day.  I was very lucky to be with my daughter on her very first Mothers Day and see the cute keyring given to her by her 5 week old son.  It had 2 photos of him on it.   I also received a lovely present from my children to be appreciated at a later date.

I do hope that people really take on board the social distancing advice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.