As time goes by.

My Dad always wanted a grandfather clock, but as he brought up three children there was never any spare cash. After my Mum passed away, and he had moved into sheltered accomodation,  he expressed a wish to go and look for one. He looked at quiet a few, and eventually saw this grandmother clock and bought it. He always said that when he passed away he would leave the clock to me as a gift for looking after him. I switch the chimes on when we get up in the morning, and turn them off early evening. J is responsible for keeping the clock working,  and the only time we stop it is when we go on holiday . A strange thing has happened a few times since my Dad passed away. The clock stops at this time, every time, and it's always early in the morning, and I am convinced it's a message from my Dad.  Maybe there is a logical explanation,  who knows. It's been another sunny day, and we had our coffee out the garden, J made an all day breakfast quiche for our evening meal and it looks really good..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.