VERY EARLY.

Not a great start to the day, as in my hurry to get out early I realised I did not have my glasses on. However I was able to get the sun coming up, which was very brief, and then became cloudy and has stayed like that all day. My extra is of the little boat that people remarked on yesterday, it was the boat that Prunella and Tim Scales boarded on their programme "Canal Journeys". I remember they had drinks on board, and boarded it where is it berthed today. As usual I am in for the rest of the day, this morning I was passed by just two cyclists. Hopefully people will start staying at home.
Sat down after lunch and watched "The Inn of the Sixth Happiness". Love that film. I then felt guilty for sitting about, so have been out doing some more gardening, although it is not so great doing it with a cold wind and no sun.
Hope you like the blip and hope you are all safe and not too bored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.