Ricspics

By RicsPics

Moving

It’s been a crazy few days. I’ve lost a job, found a new one (luckily!) been put on furlough and moved into a new apartment above my new work to look after the place during the “lock down” (and beyond). Today I’ve picked up the last of my stuff. I’ve spent all weekend cleaning top to bottom and there’s still much to do - luckily the place needs a lot of work inside and out, and there’s more than enough to keep me busy for a few weeks (perfect timing...!) without a project I’d go crazy. The property is beautiful, in a lovely area and I’m very grateful and looking forward to making it home. The property is detached, which means I can practice the cornet to my heart content for the next few weeks, without having to worry about annoying anyone. In fact - so far, things are working out pretty well. Think the big guy must be looking down on me and giving me a bit of support. I pray for those who aren’t as lucky as me and for a return to safety and normality for all ASAP.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.