WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Sparkle

We all need a bit of sparkle in our lives, especially now. The forecast predicted a little light rain today; in fact it rained steadily for most of the afternoon. I hope that mean it's all rained out now and we won't get the rain predicted for every day the rest of this week.

Life goes on ... I did homework for our Skype Spanish class tomorrow, caught up on my listening to Year of Wonder (I actually bought the book last year and then fell behind on it for one reason or another, so I've started again). I'm glad I brought it with me. There are Spotify playlists for each month. And for a bit of musical overload I started a classical music course from Yale University on Coursera. On the music theme, I had an email from choir director Eusebio implying that he wanted to do virtual choir practices -- not sure how that will work!

Food diary: Mango and goat's cheese salad, asparagus au gratin, the remains of the plum cobbler. We'll be eating bits on toast this evening. Have almost run out of wine, but we now have eggs, thanks to our neighbour M getting us some on his trip to Mercadona. We paid it forward by giving some onions to our other neighbours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.