Surprise! Where did she come from?

They didn't seem bothered though, like me they were glad the clouds had lifted at the end of the day and they continued eating the grass in the field opposite the house before ambling off into the woods again.

I was very excited this morning, I saw a hawfinch near the bird feeders. Unfortunately the photos I took through the window are not quite in focus (extra), maybe she/he will be back tomorrow.

A friend brought me some Bluetooth earphones (disinfected of course!) which might solve my techie recording problems of yesterday. Meanwhile David has moved the rudder pieces of the boat he is building into the yoga room to work on; it has been so cold outside today under a thick layer of cloud.

Hope you are all finding plenty to keep you occupied, if not happy, in this period of self isolation and you are keeping well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.